May 2018 Dinner Meeting - Corporate Night at the Mystic Marriott, Monday, May 14, 2018
Hosted by Jeff Geiger, President, Electric Boat - With Guest Speaker Jason W. Aiken, General Dynamics Chief Financial Officer

Jason W. Aiken became senior vice president and chief financial officer of General Dynamics in January 2014. He was appointed vice president of General Dynamics in March 2010. Previously, Mr. Aiken was the chief financial officer and senior vice president of Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation since September 2011. He served as controller of General Dynamics from March 2010 to August 2011. He had also been staff vice president of accounting for General Dynamics. Aiken joined General Dynamics in June 2002 as director of consolidation accounting.
Prior to joining General Dynamics, Aiken was an audit manager with Arthur Andersen LLP in Washington, D.C. In his eight years with Andersen, Aiken provided audit and consulting services for a variety of defense contractors, including General Dynamics.
Aiken received a Master of Business Administration from the Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, in 2009. He graduated from Washington and Lee University in 1994 with a bachelorís degree in Business Administration and Accounting. Aiken is a certified public accountant in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

5:00-6:30: Registration      6:30-7:30: EBMA Meeting and Dinner      7:30-8:30: Key Note Speaker

Dinner Choices:
Grilled Sirloin w/Baked Stuffed Shrimp    Swordfish w/Teriyaki Glaze    Chicken w/Pear and Sweet Onion

Member  $30.00            Guest  $35.00

Reserved tables may be requested (tables of 10). Complete a table request form (available on Lotus Notes/Shared Files on GROTON10/EBMA) and e-mail to Joe Rossi by cutoff date below.

Purchase Tickets From Your Booster before cutoff.
Tickets are available until noon Tuesday, 5/8/2018, or sooner if capacity is reached.
TICKET REFUND POLICY: No refunds given after noon Tuesday, 5/8/2018

Join the EBMA on Saturday June 2, 2018 as we solve the MURDER ON THE BELLEVUE Express Dinner Train - SOLD OUT!
Bus leaves Groton Rainville parking lot at 10:30 A.M. and returns to Groton by 11:00 P.M.
Free time to explore Newport, RI on your own until the bus pick up at 5:00 P.M (from drop off) for departure to the Murder on the Bellevue Express Dinner train.

Open to EBMA members and one guest each. Cost is $60.00 per person.
Last day to purchase tickets - SOLD OUT!
Dinner choices at time of purchase.

Dinner choices are: Grand Filet Mignon, Stuffed Chicken Breast, or Bellevue Ocean Medley
All include salad, dinner rolls ,Cheesecake for dessert and complimentary Coffee and Tea

For Tickets contact:   EBMA office, Groton J189-1 3-7000
Teresa Hamilton, Groton A97-4    Jim Roy, New London J800-4
Sharon Rossi, Groton J88-10    Anita Kaiser, Kings Hwy J810


The 17th annual EBMA golf tournament was held Friday June 23, 2017 at Lyman Orchards Golf Club with 208 EBMA members and EBMA retirees. Thanks to all that pitched in and helped out.

A special thank you to Anita Kaiser and Ray Krause for their support on the 2nd hole on Jones and the 13th hole on Player. We raised $521.38 supporting Anita and Ray 2017 Run to Home Base endeavor. Thank you for supporting them and for them supporting our veterans (with Jackie Serruta winning the ~50/50 pot $520).

The prize winners in the gross, net and individual prize events are listed below.

Low Gross (Player


Kyle Rafferty

David Kapusta

Jessica Bonser

Mike Fecteau



Dominic Tranchida

Shawn McDermot

Tim Castleberry

Scott Blevons



Ray Cormier

James Giffen

Matt Alu

Sean Ladyga




Low Gross (Jones)


Jon Paige

Herman Belli

Ken Cohen

Larry Patty



Matt Cole

Jeff Tanner

Tony Brockwell

Tony Davison




Low Net (Player)

John Young_IV

Jacquelyn Serruta

Matt McCabe

Luke Federico


James Roy

Apolonio Montejano

Scot Slimon

Michael MacRae


Lenny Reed

Pete Booker

Dan Mason

Peter Potts


Tom Morrone

Jeff Kollwitz

Bill Boots

George Taylor


Chris Taylor

Tom Hagist

Kevin Levreault

Stan Walczyk



Low Net (Jones)

Matthew Murphey

Steven Baldwin

Robert Teixeira

Dick SeMon


Chuck Merlo

John Phommachanh

Jack Florence

Joe Manfre

55 MC





Long Drive Men

Dan Thom

Joseph W. MacKinnon


Long Drive Women

Jackie Serruta







Closest to Pin -4

Dan Thom

Closest to Pin -2

Al Baran


Closest to Pin -7

George Taylor

Closest to Pin -7

Larry Patty


Closest to Pin -11

Vinny Kubicsko

Closest to Pin -11

No Winner


Closest to Pin -13

Joe Sima

Closest to Pin -17

Chuck Merlo


Closest to Pin -16

David Morrell



The 2018 event will be planned around the same time next year. We look forward to seeing everyone again next year, especially nice to see all the retirees.

Your 2017 Committee - Dawn Barrasso, Roy Daniels, and Christine Dickson





Please make sure your information is current, our member listings are updated regularly to accurately represent the EBMA members located in our boosters' assigned areas.

Copyright © Electric Boat Corporation 1996-2016       Send web server questions and comments to: webmaster@gdeb.com